Baking

Dark Chocolate Brownies

DSC_0084

Brownies are a staple at our house, I make them often. They are fast and easy to throw together. These brownies are like the dense moist brownie that is similar to a box brownies. I am not a fan of cake like brownie. If I want a cake, I want cake, if I want a brownie, I want a brownie, not a chocolate piece of cake called a brownie. Anything chocolate is my all time favorite go to sweet treat, dark chocolate is even better. So of course I use dark chocolate coco powder in my brownies, but by all means use regular coco powder if you prefer. I have added caramel, fudge sauce, M&M, frosting, all kinds of goodies to my brownie. Not all at once of course, hmm maybe I should try that, we might be into something!

I wanted to note I have baked these brownies on the grill before and they turned out perfect. Just pour the brownie batter into a 9×9 greased dish and then placed that dish on a rimed baking sheet. Place the baking sheet on a preheated grill between 300-400 degrees. I had the 2 middle burns on low and the outside burners in medium to medium high. Bake for about 30 minute. It maybe be longer or shorter so keep an eye on them and check the often. If the the back or front of the brownie seem to be cooking faster than just rotate the pan.

Ok! On to the recipe so you can make these brownies, you pick oven or grill. One of these days I’m going to bake a batch of brownies over the camp fire!

Dark Chocolate Brownies

  • Servings: 9
  • Time: 30 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients


1 cup sugar
1/2 oil
2 eggs
1/2 flour
1/3 dark chocolate coco powder
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray or grease a 8×8 square baking pan. In a large bowl whisk by hand the sugar, oil and eggs. Add the flour, coco powder, baking powder and salt. Do not over mix just until all dry ingredients are wet and combined. Spread evenly in prepared baking dish and bake for 20-25 minutes.

DSC_0097

DSC_0091

Leave a Reply

