Essential oils

Essential oils for ear ache

DSC_0105-001

This was my savior at 2:00am, when my son woke up cry with an ear ache. I use the small rice pack that I made for the kids and, popped it in the microwave for 30 seconds. After its warm put one drop of oregano essential oil on the rice pack and rub it in. I placed the warm rice pack on my sons ear and within 3-5 minutes he stopped crying and in less than 10 minutes he was back to sleep.

 

Only 1 drop for small rice pack (palm size) or 2 drops for larger rice pack with any oil a little goes a long way. Oregano can be very spicy to sensitive skin if worried place a thin towel or paper towel in between the rice pack and ear. I used just the rice pack on my son (3 yrs. old) and did not have any problem.

 

Others uses for a rice pack:

A rice pack is not just for ear aches. I have one in the freezer for when the kids gets hurt and need ice. I like the rice pack better then ice,  it does not leak, and isn’t to cold for the kids to handle.

On colder night I will warm the rice pack up put a few drops of lavender essential oil on it and have the kids cuddle with it, keeps them warm and lavender helps calm them down and drift off to sleep.

 

Need essential oil, visits Spark Natural essential oils  for 10% off your order use the code ” sandcastles ”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

