Breakfast

Apple Cinnamon Maple Oatmeal

DSC_0042-001

These overnight oatmeal’s are my husbands go to lunch right now. Yes lunch, lol, he loves his oatmeal. I have been trying to come up with different flavors

combinations so he doesn’t get tried of the same ones. I made this one up as I was walking through the store last night. I ran to the store for two things, cough drops for him and cheese for dinner, as I’m sure you guessed it I came home with much more! But hey my husband got a new oatmeal to try!

 

Apple Cinnamon Maple Oatmeal

1 cup old fashion oatmeal

1 cup milk

1/2 applesauce (plain, cinnamon, unsweetened)

1t maple extract

1T Agave or honey

dash of cinnamon

 

Mix all ingredients together and place in mason jar or a microwave safe dish of your choice. Set in fridge overnight and microwave for 30-60 when ready.

I used cinnamon apple sauce, but still sprinkled cinnamon in just to give it more taste. Also if you do not like things sweet I would skip the agave or tone it down a bit. Really with these overnight oatmeal you can adjust the flavor to your liking.

Leave a Reply

