Recipe

Easy party mix

I’m getting ready for the super bowl on Sunday, and though I would throw together this easy party mix. I know there is a million different recipes and variations on how to make this, but I like this way because its easy and cheaper. Cheez-it has everything we like in one box. I don’t have to buy a bunch of different things. Simple, like my mother in-law always says KISS, keep it short and simple.

DSC_0028-001

2 boxes of Cheez-it snack mix (double cheese)

1/4 cup popcorn oil

One packet of hidden valley ranch seasoning

1 bag of M&M  (any flavor) I used milk chocolate, valentine ones!

Toss the cheez-it snack mix and popcorn oil until the oil is evenly coated, sprinkle the ranch seasoning and toss until everything is coated with the seasoning. Microwave for 2 minutes, stir half way.  Lay onto a cookie sheet to cool. Once cooled mix in M&M. Store in an air tight container.

DSC_0038

Leave a Reply

