Sweet Treats

Dark chocolate hot cocoa

DSC_0208

Well ready or not winter is here. I know that its coming every year, but I hate it, it hate being cold, I hate the cold, I hate snow. Yes I know I live in Michigan. If I could move somewhere warm I would, but unfortunately my husband loves snow and I love my husband! So here I am bundled up on the couch with a blanket. Which made me think of hot cocoa, or hot chocolate depends on what you want to call it. I wanted a real cup of hot coco, not the powdered stuff. So this is what I came up with.

 

1 cup heavy whipping cream

3 cups milk

1/3 cup sugar

2 T of dark cocoa powder

Heat everything in a sauce pan until hot, do not boil. Sever in your favorite mug.

 

You can use milk chocolate cocoa powder, but I love dark chocolate, and use the dark coco powder for everything! You can use chocolate chip as well, but just cut back on the sugar a little.

In case you were wondering the difference between hot cocoa and hot chocolate, here is an article.

 

Leave a Reply

