Breakfast

Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Good morning!! Well my grandma from Florida is ship off on a plane and headed back home. Oh how I wish I was going with her! My parents came down yesterday to stay the night, and take my grandma to the airport early in the morning. I wanted to make a breakfast for when they came back from dropping her off. So this recipe is easy and its something you make the night before and is ready to go in the oven in the morning. It does have to cook for about 2 hours, but in my house my husband get up early natural like this morning he went hunting, I don’t have to worry about breakfast getting in the oven on time he always has that handled. This recipes was given to us by his dad who always made it for Christmas morning and Easter morning. I as well make it for Christmas and any time we have guest over.



 

Directions

8-10 Slices of bread cut into cubes

2 C Cheddar Cheese

1 lbs Sausage browned and drained

4- Eggs

2 ½ C milk

¾ t Mustard

1 Can cream of mushroom soup

½ C Milk

Butter a 9×13 casserole dish

Layer the bread cubes first then the browned sausages and the cheddar cheese on top.

Mix 4 eggs 2 ½ cups of milk and the mustard together and pour evenly over the cheese.

Place in fridge overnight.

The next morning preheat oven to 300 degrees. Mix the cream of mushroom soup and ½ cup of milk together and pour over the casserole. Bake the casserole for 1 ½ – 2 hours, until the center is firm to the touch.

For a salt sweet taste serve with syrup.

 

Breakfast sausage caserole

Leave a Reply

